Your Independent TV Streamer Guide

Captain Marvel Adventures

Quick Look: Captain Marvel Adventures provides all 12 chapters of Adventures of Captain Marvel, a 1941 black-and-white movie serial from Republic Pictures that was adapted from the popular Captain Marvel comic book character. In this serial, "Captain Marvel fights a masked criminal mastermind called the Scorpion, who is determined to gain control of an ancient weapon. It is made in the form of a large metallic scorpion with adjustable legs, tail, and removable lenses that must be properly aligned in order to activate its powerful ray."[1]

Chapter 1, Curse of the Scorpion, can be viewed below.

-- Information is current as of November 15, 2019

Roku Channel Store Description: All Twelve 1941 Episodes of "Captain Marvel" The Curse of the Scorpion" Serial Shown in Theaters - To protect a magic talisman from being used for evil, a teenage boy named Billy Batson is given the power to become an adult superhero, Captain Marvel, with a single magic word: "Shazam!"

Add Channel


DEVELOPER: Avision Media

FEES: None