Your Independent TV Streamer Guide

Adventure Movieland

Quick Look: Adventure Movieland contains three black-and-white movie serials: Raiders of Ghost City (13 chapters), The Shadow of the Eagle (12 chapters), and Sky Raiders (10 chapters).

  • Raiders of Ghost City -: A 1944 13-chapter serial that takes place "during the latter stages of the Civil War, [when] a gang of supposed Confederates, headed by Alex Morel (Lionel Atwill), raid all gold shipments destined for Washington from Oro Grande, California."
  • The Shadow of the Eagle - This 1932 12-chapter serial starring John Wayne is about "a man know as The Eagle uses sky writing to make threats against a corporation. Nathan Gregory owns a traveling fairground and is thought to be the Eagle. Craig McCoy is a pilot who goes looking for the Eagle when Gregory turns up missing."
  • Sky Raiders - A 1941 10-chapter serial where "Enemy spies try to steal a new fighter plane."

-- Information is current as of February 27, 2019

Roku Channel Store Description: Here, you can contemplate three black-and-white serials – Raiders of Ghost City in 13 chapters, The Shadow of the Eagle in 12 chapters, and Sky Raiders in 10 chapters. Every serial preserves the authentic atmosphere of that time, which you will surely be fascinated with! To be more precise, the goings-on of Raiders of Ghost City depicts the years of Civil War in America and the Confederates’ leader Alex Morel, raiding the gold shipments. Next to the Eagle, a villain who threatens a corporation by means of sky writing. When the main suspect goes missing, Craig McCoy starts looking for the real Eagle. Sky Raiders take you to the years of the World War I, were a foreign spy tires to steal the schemes of the newly-constructed pursuit plane.

Add Channel


DEVELOPER: None Listed

FEES: None