Your Independent TV Streamer Guide

Adventurers Rex and Rinty

Quick Look: Adventurers Rex and Rinty consists of all 12 chapters of The Adventures of Rex and Rinty, a 1935 Mascot film serial starring the Rex ("The King of Wild Horses") and Rin Tin Tin, Jr. The chapter titles are:

  1. God Horse of Sujan
  2. Sport of Kings
  3. Fangs of Flame
  4. Homewards Bound
  5. Babes in the Woods
  6. Dead Man's Tale
  7. End of the Road
  8. A Dog's Devotion
  9. The Stranger's Recall
  10. The Siren of Death
  11. New Gods for Old
  12. Primitive Justice

Chapter 1 can be viewed below.

-- Information is current as of December 14, 2018

Roku Channel Store Description: Here comes another delightfully intriguing gem of Mascot Pictures, The Adventures of Rex and Rinty. This is a 12-episode sound serial starring two wonderful animals, a horse, and a dog. Rex, the King of the Wild Horses, is forced to the U.S. from a faraway island of Sujan, where he used to be worshiped as a divine creature. When people wanted to train him as a polo pony, the stallion refused to obey and escaped. Soon he met Rin-Tin-Tin, Jr., also known as Rinty, the vagabond dog. The sacred Arabian horse dreams about returning back to the wrap-around safety of the jungle. Thanks to the intervention of polo-player Frank Bradley, both animals are safely taken back to the stallion’s island. However, that’s only the beginning of their adventure.

Add Channel


DEVELOPER: None Listed

FEES: None